Health genie in a bottle?

A few months ago, I decided to try my hand at making homemade apple cider vinegar or for short, ACV. You can read more about my uses for my glorious gift of apples here. This morning, after almost 2 months of waiting, I taste tested my ACV… and it was strong, but great!! I am so excited that I was able to make it on my own! Here are some pictures of my set up. I’m about to order a box of pears from the Breadroot Co-op so I can try out Pear vinegar! I’ll keep you updated on that 🙂 For those wanting to test out the amazing benefits (shown below) before a 2 month waiting period of homemade ACV, run down to the Breadroot Co-op or other health food store and grab the raw, unfiltered vinegar with mother.

Have you ever tried to make your own ACV? What did you think in comparison of the store bought brand? Usually, my go-to is the Bragg’s brand with the mother in it. For those of you who aren’t familiar with ACV, here are just some reasons to get acquainted…

acv

Resources:

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-5875/15-Reasons-to-Use-Apple-Cider-Vinegar-Every-Day.html

http://www.wisegeek.org/what-is-mother-of-vinegar.htm#didyouknowout

25 Ways Apple Cider Vinegar Will Change Your Life

Leave a Reply

