My tot has some exciting news…

We made a word scramble from her foam craft supplies to make a cute announcement that…She’s going to be a big sister! For a year, my family struggled with the adoption process and finally decided after failed attempts at fundraising and grant approvals that maybe it wasn’t the best option for our family. Shortly after, we decided to try our hand at just going the old fashion route to procure a second child in our family and got pregnant the first month trying! We were estatic and grateful because it further confirmed our decision to forgo the adoption process.

It’s an unfortunate reality that it is way easier to have a child biologically (in most cases) than it is to adopt a child in need. It shouldn’t be so difficult and expensive to help one of the millions of children in need of a loving home, but its a business like any other with the orphaned children suffering. It took me a while to come to terms with letting go of this dream, at least for now.

For now, I get to focus on this beautiful and amazing baby that’s growing in my body and knowing this is what is meant to be and my family and I couldn’t be happier! When my little one rubs my belly and hugs and kisses the baby, it just melts my heart! The flutters I’ve started to feel makes me elated. I’m soaking up this pregnancy as I’m sure it will ne my last… But then, you never know.

 

Leave a Reply

