Preparing for the heat!

Last summer, I made adjustments to my flip flops after finding out how detrimental to ones health is from just wearing these summer shoes. I added on some scraps from an old T-shirt, so that they would be more ergonomic for my body. You can read my post about this here from last year. They worked pretty good and I noticed a lack of pain in my feet which I usually had during summer. The laces and pressure from the ties I made, inspired me to just invest some money into buying a solid pair of minimalist sandals for the season. I hardly ever buy myself something like this so with my husbands insistence, I went for it.

First, I tried Luna’s. I love the concept of them because they are a company out of Seattle, WA who uses recycled tires for the soles. I got them and they were a little small, but I decided to wear them around a little in the house to see if I was just being picky. They were a bit to solid, rather than truly minimalist in terms of rigidity. I wore them for a few hours off and on in the house per their 90 return policy and went back to search. Next, I came upon the Vivobare brand. I wasn’t super sold on the options for colors or styles so I looked a little further and found Xero sandals. I went back and forth on whether I wanted to Z-Trek style for $10 less or to splurge for more comfort. I went for comfort and just tried on my shoes yesterday when I got home from my road trip. I LOVE THEM!!! I can’t wait to take them out hiking and camping and so forth! They are so comfortable and the movement is awesome!

Do you wear minimalist shoes? If so, which are your favorites?

Why you should pay more attention to the shoes we wear and the movement we get in each day.

Leave a Reply

