my favorite holiday…

I can’t believe that next week is already my favorite holiday!! Feels like it was just July… Anyway, Thanksgiving has always been a time that I’ve loved. Why? Because it’s all about hanging out with family without the stress of the gift giving of Christmas, which I do not buy into. For as far back as I can remember, this was my favorite day. No school, lots of delicious food, and playing games, watching the parade and relaxation. Things are a bit more stressful because the last decade, I have helped with preparing the epic meal we have every year. Although this can get stressful, it is still a time of fun, laughter, games, and relaxation. This year will be the last year I will be traveling up to North Dakota for this holiday… at least I hope it is, since my mom plans on moving here after the school year! So here is our plan for this year…

Check list: Turkey, Ham, sweet potatoes (not with marshmellows…never been into that), gravy, roasted veggies, crescent rolls, and pumpkin pie, pecan pie, and cherry pie, two cans of coconut milk to make whipped cream.

Thursday, I decided to make some extra money for our adoption so I am working my third holiday of the year for a co-worker (rather than just working my required one holiday each year).

After work, we are heading over to my in-laws for some organic turkey and ham with all the fixings. I am planning on making a cherry pie (my father-in-laws favorite) and pumpkin pie for dessert.

Friday morning, pack up the car and head up to North Dakota for my mom’s Thanksgiving where we will have more organic turkey and the fixings and… yup… more pie! I love pie! 🙂

Saturday, whatever we feel like doing! Probably play some board games and watch movies and pig out on left overs from our amazing meal from the day before. Take in a brisk walk or two.

Sunday, head home late morning/early afternoon.

Hope you all have an amazing, stress free and relaxing Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

